April 22, 2023

Hans-Günter-Schäfer Award 2023

This year’s winner of the Hans Günter Schäfer Award is Dr. Robin Michelet (Free University of Berlin). The prize, which is endowed with 1000 euros, is donated by the Frankfurt Foundation Quality of Medicines (FFQM).

This was in recognition of his paper „Insights in the maturational processes influencing hydrocortisone pharmacokinetics in congenital adrenal hyperplasia patients using a middle-out approach”, (Frontiers in Pharmacology, 2023).

In honor of Dr. Hans Günter Schäfer, the initiator of the PKPD expert meeting, this prize is awarded for the promotion of young scientists on the occasion of the PKPD expert meeting organized by the Working Group for Applied Human Pharmacology (AGAH).

The award was presented on April 21 at this year’s PKPD expert meeting in Nauen by the conference chairman Dr. Joachim Höchel (Bayer AG). The chairman of the board of the FFQM, Prof. Henning Blume, and the past president of the AGAH, Dr. Andreas Kovar, congratulate Dr. Michelet.

zum Seitenanfang