Prices and Awards

The Frankfurt Foundation Quality of Medicines (FFQM) intends to honor outstanding initiatives and activities in the field of medicinal product quality through awards and prices. This will be realized as an independent initiative as well as in cooperation with national or international Societies and Associations.

The following prizes and awards are planned or already set up:

  • „Quality of Medicines Award“ (awarded together with the DPhG)
  • „Pearls of Bioequivalence Award“ (awarded together with the EUFEPS Network Bioavailability and Biopharmaceutics)
  • „Hans-Günter-Schäfer Award“ (awarded on the occasion of the PK / PD expert meeting)
  • „Publication of the Year Award“ in the field of drug product quality
  • Honorary „Life-time Achievement Award“ for outstanding scientists for their contributions to the optimization of the quality of medicines.

Professor Josè Morais honored with Lifetime Achievement Award

In a ceremony on November 13, 2021, the Frankfurt Foundation Quality of Medicines (FFQM) bestowed the “Lifetime Achievement Award”  for outstanding scientific contributions to the optimization of drug quality for the first time With this award, the special merits of the award winner Professor Emeritus Dr. Josè Augusto Guimarães Morais, University of Lisbon, recognized for the development of regulatory criteria for the comparative assessment of the bioavailability of systemic drugs. As a member of the European Approval Commission CPMP / CHMP and chairman of an EU expert group, Professor Morais made a significant contribution to the introduction of guidelines on bioavailability and bioequivalence at EU level. „We are very pleased that we can award the prize to such an outstanding scientist,“ explains the founder and chairman of the foundation, Professor Dr. Henning Blume, who has been committed to promoting drug quality for many years.

Read more

Junior Professor Oliver Scherf-Clavel awarded with the prize for the “Promotion of Drug Quality”

As part of this year’s annual conference of the German Pharmaceutical Society (DPhG), the prize for the „Promotion of Drug Quality“ was awarded for the first time. This is a joint award by the Frankfurt Foundation Quality of Medicines (FFQM) and the DPhG.

The award winner is junior professor Dr. Oliver Scherf-Clavel, Würzburg, who was honored for his work on the contamination of valsartan and other sartans.

Read more

zum Seitenanfang