Hans-Günter-Schäfer-Science Prize 2022 awarded

In honor of Dr. Hans Günter Schäfer this prize is awarded for the promotion of young scientists on the occasion of the PKPD expert meeting organized by the Working Group for Applied Human Pharmacology (AGAH). Dr. Schäfer was one of the initiators of this annual event. Since this year, the award has been supported by the Frankfurt Foundation Quality of Medicines (FFQM) as a partner of AGAH. Pharmacist Lukas Kovar (Boehringer Ingelheim) was awarded the prize 2022 on April 29 in Saarbrücken at the PKPD expert meeting organized there by the Clinical Pharmacy of Saarland University. This was in recognition of his work „Physiologically-Based Pharmacokinetic (PBPK) Modeling of Buprenorphin in Adults, Children and Preterm Neonates“ (Pharmaceutics 2020, 12, 578).

The award ceremony was carried out by Dr. Alexander Staab for the organizational team together with the chairman of the Foundation, Prof. Dr. Henning Blume.

zum Seitenanfang