Hans Günter Schäfer Science Prize 2020 belated awarded

Since the PKPD Expert Meeting in 2020 had to be cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the presentation of the Hans Günter Schäfer Award 2020 was made up for at this year’s conference on April 29th in Saarbrücken.

Two winners share the prize:

Corinna Maier

Corinna Maier (AbbVie)

for the work „Bayesian Data Assimilation to Support Informed Decision Making in Individualized Chemotherapy“
(CPT Pharmacometrics Syst. Pharmakol. (2020) 9, 153 -164)


Jane Knöchel

Jane Knöchel (AstraZeneca)

for the work „Understanding and reducing complex systems pharmacology models based a novel input-response index“
(Journal of Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics. (2018) 45, 139-157).

zum Seitenanfang