Pearls of Bioequivalence Award 2024 goes to Prof. James Polli

We congratulate Professor James E. Polli, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Maryland, School of Pharmacy, who is this year’s winner of the Pearls of Bioequivalence Award. The prize is awarded jointly by the Frankfurt Foundation Quality of Medicines (FFQM) and the European Federation for Pharmaceutical Sciences (EUFEPS). The award goes to the publication of Prof. Polli:

“Lack of an Effect of Polysorbate 80 on Intestinal Drug Permeability“, Pharmaceutical Research (2022) 39:1881–1890

This prize was awarded at the Global Bioequivalence Harmonization Initiative (GBHI) conference on April 16 in Rockville/MD by the Chairman of the foundation’s Board, Professor Henning Blume

With this award, the FFQM and the EUFEPS recognize outstanding contributions to the optimization of the concept, design, and evaluation of bioequivalence.

The decision on the prize winner is based on a proposal made by an internationally composed, independent prize committee of experts from the pharmaceutical sciences.


zum Seitenanfang