Hans-Günter-Schäfer Award 2024

„I hope you will take this award as motivation for your future research as a scientist“. With these words, the Chairman of the Frankfurt Foundation congratulates this year’s winner of the Hans Günter Schäfer Science Award, Ms. Yomna Nassar (Freie Universität Berlin). The prize, endowed with 1,000 euros, is sponsored by the Frankfurt Foundation Quality of Medicines (FFQM).

This award was given in recognition of her publication

“C-Reactive Protein as an Early Predictor of Efficacy in Advanced Non-Small-Cell Lung Cancer Patients: A Tumor Dynamics-Biomarker Modeling Framework”

(Cancers 2023 15(22), 5429; https://doi.org/10.3390/cancers15225429 ).

In honor of Dr. Hans Günter Schäfer this award was created for the promotion of young scientists and is presented on the annual PKPD expert meeting, organized by the Association for Applied Human Pharmacology (AGAH).

This year’s award ceremony was organised on March 15 in Isny. Past president of the AGAH, Dr. Andreas Kovar, and this year’s chairman of the meeting, Dr. Alexander Staab, present the prize to Yomna Nassar after her talk summarizing the results of the award-winning publication.

zum Seitenanfang